University of A Coruña (officially known as Universidade da Coruña, as known as UDC) is a Spanish public university located in three different campus, the main one in the same city (A Coruña) and the others in Ferrol and Bastiagueiro (Oleiros).

UDC was founded in 1989 since the division of the USC (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela), which was at the time the only Galician university, into three universities: USC itself, UDC and UVIGO (Universidade de Vigo).

UDC develops its activities independently of the Galician University System and, it is a member of the CiUG (Comisión Interuniversitaria de Galicia). The CiUG is also a member of what is called Consellería de Educación e Ordenación Universitaria da Xunta de Galicia.

UDC offers, among others, degrees in Biology, Economics and Business studies, Law, Philology, Education, Sociology, Naval and Oceanic Architecture, Architecture, Chiropody, Physiology, Civil Engineering, Chemistry and Computer Science. The university exceeds the amount of 20,000 registered students and carries out a constant growth mobility programme.

The university has its own foundation at its disposal (Fundación Universidade da Coruña) which was created to provide a permanent social support to the UDC.